Tagged: heart chakra

Question: Om Shanti. Dear Brother Soul. It is said that purity (being celibate) has highest power. But my questions is : most of the souls up to certain age will have purity. But still they look or feel powerless. I couldn’t understand when we will experience that power.Do we have reach certain age to experience that power? Some souls will come to this gyan in mid of their life. Still they experience same power as those who are celibate since they are born. What are your thoughts on this? The reason for asking this question is, though i’m practicing celibacy, I’m not experiencing anything special.

Thank you for your good question!

Dear soul,

For me the “reason” to practice celibacy is “reformation.” In my pre-Bk days, I did what everyone thought to be “normal,” even though that meant being a slave of sex-lust. Without this “reformation” it is not possible to “ascend” into feelings of the heart (4th Chakra) and thus, transform sex-lust into feelings of love and appreciation. At this point in your BK journey, you will see that there is no need to “run away” from the opposite gender and as a matter of fact, there will not be fear of expressing appreciation, love and care. Contrast this with the experience of a typical “renunciate,” who goes away “into the forests” to avoid temptations or that they shave their hair so everyone looks the same.

You can be celibate from birth. It does not mean a thing, if you are still repressing when feeling attracted. As a matter of fact, that “attraction” for physical things will diminish as higher chakras are developed, but it does not mean that you cannot express appreciation. Again, unless the heart chakra is developed, the beauty of celibacy will not be understood. You cannot develop higher chakras in yourself if your sexual energy is being “wasted.” Sexual energy allows you to transform the self, that is “improving” or to repress and suppress so your celibate life will be a “hellish” life of self punishment.

That is where “power” comes. It is the power to ascend and not to descend or repress. Celibacy is way more than no indulging in sex lust. If your consciousness have changed, then you are into something. Otherwise, it is just a “burden” which many souls will feel that they had enough and because of that they will leave Gyan.

Another great benefit of practicing celibacy without repression, is that your power to understand “subtle things” and overall openness to life, will increase. There is no fear, so life is accepted. That is “power.”

Best wishes!

Question: Dear soul. Its being said that if we hold on to that energy level which has reached the 2nd chakra it may cross over to the third level. What does it mean by expressing that chakra through higher levels and opening up our heart chakra to let those feelings out ? And how to open our heart chakra ?

Thank you for your question!

Dear soul,
There is symbolism in that explanation which will be fully understood by those who have experienced that.

The second Chakra symbolizes sensuality, reproduction, emotions. The first Chakra is survival. The third Chakra, is will power; the “black or white” sense of knowing what is right and what is wrong.

Most people in the world live and express their energies in the first and second Chakra. At that level, to practice celibacy is just a “bad idea,” something that will not be pursued at all. Sexual energy flows and it needs to be released. There is no inner knowledge of transforming sexual energy. At the second Chakra our emotions will run our life: “I feel like this, therefore; I act like this.”
This is what is called to act without restrictions, or as “you feel like.” It is a reaction based on stimulus.

Once the third Chakra comes as a way of expression, the energy is usually felt at the “mouth” of the stomach. It is the Chakra where we rely on will power, determination and a clear cut “law,” to act. To follow scriptures, to avoid temptations, to fight against “evil” etc. is part of that necessary expression to ascend. Usually Sakar Murlis are expressions of this Chakra. This is the Chakra to “reform” the self. Thought is important. To think things over before action is important, to review what the “holy book” or the “holy person” thinks is important in our decisions. We live in the world of “decisions.”

If you feel those characteristics as yours, you are perhaps there. Most BKs as well as spiritual minded individuals are there.

The 4th Chakra (Heart) is the origin of feeling love. Things are no longer thought out, but the “feeling” is important (not an emotion.) Expression of love becomes important. The “law” without “love” is perceived as foreigner. Sakar Murlis also have this ingredient (love) in them. It is the devotional love to God and the perception of something which is unusually beautiful, that is spiritual beauty. From that point is the expression of love through words (5th Chakra) and other means.

In my experience, the heart Chakra could be opened at the spiritual level by intense emotional suffering to the point of surrendering our thoughts or by an intense experience of love/bliss through the experience of God in meditation. There may be other ways, I don’t know.

It is good to understand that feeling love is not the same as knowing how to express it. There is a learning there, an art.

At this level of awareness you can do things out of love, when before; you could do things out of fulfilling a personal need as the main “reason.” This is why, someone who does not have a previous work on the self, cannot know “true love” for in the second Chakra, it is about emotions, sensuality and what it feels in the moment. That is what is known as “love” by the world in general.

In the 4th Chakra and above, you can experience the other things as well but the driving force is beauty, harmonizing beauty of inner expression beyond neediness, transactions, expectations and such things which “normal” individuals are used to.

Also, it is good to understand that “arriving” at one level does not mean that we can stay there. It is an “up and down” for most. That is why BapDada always talks about being stable, “constantly..”


Best wishes!