Tagged: will power

Is happiness a choice?

It is not. Happiness is not a decision as I watch such affirmations in “self-help” videos and spiritual/psychological writings. Although those things are produced with good intention, they lack depth.

It is amazing how little we know ourselves.

The mind, the will to make a decision (which is another mind driven activity) has nothing to do with FEELING happy.

Let us say that I make a “decision” to be happy. Then, as the day goes on many things will happen out of my control: Relationships, unforeseen circumstances, health issues, etc. Little by little, my “decision” will be forgotten and frustration will set in, for “my” control is gone.

Despite remembering “my decision” in the face of adversity; I will find out that I could look “cool and happy” in the outside but inside it will be a repression of a “bad” emotion. Many make themselves “believe” (mind) that they are happy when they “remember,” (mind) but that is a fake position.

Happiness is related with stable emotions. That is the outcome of having gone through the emotional healing process and the recognition of FEELINGS as the main engine of living Life.

Happiness then is a natural outcome, something which is experienced without reason, without a cause, without forcing a decision or a choice.

Happiness is the path of leaving the mind as the pilot of our lives, and embracing the “heart,” feelings.

As most individuals spend their times thinking rather than feeling, then unlearning that sort of “progress” dictated by our modern world, will be necessary to re-learn to feel.

Question: Dear soul. Its being said that if we hold on to that energy level which has reached the 2nd chakra it may cross over to the third level. What does it mean by expressing that chakra through higher levels and opening up our heart chakra to let those feelings out ? And how to open our heart chakra ?

Thank you for your question!

Dear soul,
There is symbolism in that explanation which will be fully understood by those who have experienced that.

The second Chakra symbolizes sensuality, reproduction, emotions. The first Chakra is survival. The third Chakra, is will power; the “black or white” sense of knowing what is right and what is wrong.

Most people in the world live and express their energies in the first and second Chakra. At that level, to practice celibacy is just a “bad idea,” something that will not be pursued at all. Sexual energy flows and it needs to be released. There is no inner knowledge of transforming sexual energy. At the second Chakra our emotions will run our life: “I feel like this, therefore; I act like this.”
This is what is called to act without restrictions, or as “you feel like.” It is a reaction based on stimulus.

Once the third Chakra comes as a way of expression, the energy is usually felt at the “mouth” of the stomach. It is the Chakra where we rely on will power, determination and a clear cut “law,” to act. To follow scriptures, to avoid temptations, to fight against “evil” etc. is part of that necessary expression to ascend. Usually Sakar Murlis are expressions of this Chakra. This is the Chakra to “reform” the self. Thought is important. To think things over before action is important, to review what the “holy book” or the “holy person” thinks is important in our decisions. We live in the world of “decisions.”

If you feel those characteristics as yours, you are perhaps there. Most BKs as well as spiritual minded individuals are there.

The 4th Chakra (Heart) is the origin of feeling love. Things are no longer thought out, but the “feeling” is important (not an emotion.) Expression of love becomes important. The “law” without “love” is perceived as foreigner. Sakar Murlis also have this ingredient (love) in them. It is the devotional love to God and the perception of something which is unusually beautiful, that is spiritual beauty. From that point is the expression of love through words (5th Chakra) and other means.

In my experience, the heart Chakra could be opened at the spiritual level by intense emotional suffering to the point of surrendering our thoughts or by an intense experience of love/bliss through the experience of God in meditation. There may be other ways, I don’t know.

It is good to understand that feeling love is not the same as knowing how to express it. There is a learning there, an art.

At this level of awareness you can do things out of love, when before; you could do things out of fulfilling a personal need as the main “reason.” This is why, someone who does not have a previous work on the self, cannot know “true love” for in the second Chakra, it is about emotions, sensuality and what it feels in the moment. That is what is known as “love” by the world in general.

In the 4th Chakra and above, you can experience the other things as well but the driving force is beauty, harmonizing beauty of inner expression beyond neediness, transactions, expectations and such things which “normal” individuals are used to.

Also, it is good to understand that “arriving” at one level does not mean that we can stay there. It is an “up and down” for most. That is why BapDada always talks about being stable, “constantly..”


Best wishes!